Chicken tacos

Source: Lynn’s Kitchen Adventures

When people ask for easy crockpot recipes, I usually say that all crockpot recipes are easy! But this one is one of the easiest ones you will ever find. Three ingredients. That’s it.

I made this recipe one other time, with one change, but I didn’t blog about it because I thought it was just too easy. It almost seemed like I was cheating! But both Rick and I thought this recipe was so good, I definitely had to share.

The first time I made this recipe, I used a jar of green taco sauce. Green taco sauce is actually kind of hard to find. I think I looked for it at three grocery stores before I finally found it. This time around, I found myself with an abundance of regular mild taco sauce (Seriously, I have 3 1/2 jars. Don’t ask.), so I used that instead. Overall, I think I prefer the green taco sauce, so if you can find it, I’d go with that!


Chicken tacos

1 lb. chicken breasts
1 tbsp. taco seasoning
12 oz. taco sauce

Directions:
Place chicken breasts in the bottom of your crockpot, and sprinkle taco seasoning on top. Cover with taco sauce. Cook on low for 8 hours. At end of cook time, shred the chicken and serve with your favorite taco toppings.

8 Comments »

  1. Cheryl A. Newton said

    Hi! If you have a Super Target near you, try it for the green taco sauce. I just bought some a couple of weeks ago.

    • Tricia said

      Awesome, thanks for the tip, Cheryl!

  2. Jen said

    Looks delicious! I am having tacos on my menu on Tuesday!

  3. […] make this recipe again, but the next time we have chicken tacos I will probably go back to my old recipe.  However, it’s nice to have a another option for when I’m craving something […]

  4. Jody said

    You can find La Victoria green taco sauce at walmart. They also have really good red taco sauce. Thanks for posting this recipe. It looks way easy and I will just have to try.

  5. […] L: Cinnamon Buttermilk pancakes D: Chicken tacos w/rice Monday: Beef stew Tuesday: Sloppy Joe Spaghetti Bake Wednesday: Leftover Chicken tacos […]

  6. […] Chicken Tacos […]

  7. […] Pork Tacos Pulled Pork Tacos #2 Chicken Tacos Cafe Rio Chicken […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment