Beef Paprikash

P5190375

I found this recipe while surfing the McCormick Web site. Surprisingly, the site had several good recipes that I plan to make sometime! This, however, sounded the best, so it comes first!

If I had my way, I’d live off of casseroles, pasta dishes, and maybe a few chicken dishes thrown in. But (and there’s always a but) Rick does like steak and beef sometimes, so I’m making a point to try out recipes that he might like, and not just those that are at the top of my list. I thought this recipe would be something he would like, and it sounded good to me, too. Perfect!

We both really liked this recipe. I called Rick while I was driving home from work to ask how it looked, and he said “Anything that smells this good has to taste great!” And he was right! I definitely recommend that you try this!

P5180374
Ingredients:
2.5 pounds boneless beef chuck, cut into 1-inch cubes
1 cup onion, chopped
1 cup green pepper, chopped
1 package beef stroganoff seasoning
1 cup water
3 tablespoons tomato paste
1 tablespoon paprika
1 cup sour cream

Directions:
Place beef, onion and green pepper in crockpot. Mix water, seasoning, tomato paste and paprika until blended. Pour over meat and veggies. Stir to coat well.

Cook on low for 8 hours or high for 4 hours.

At end of cook time, mix in sour cream. Continue to cook on low for 10 minutes, or until heated through. Serve over rice or egg noodles.

2 Comments »

  1. Joelen said

    Mmm – anything over rice is comfort food to me!

  2. […] Laughing cow stuffed chicken Tuesday: Beef Paprikash over rice Wednesday: Leftover beef paprikash Thursday: Pasta alla vodka Friday: Turkey chimichangas […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment