Cream Cheese Chicken Chili

Source: Plain Chicken

So I know most people don’t eat chili in the summer, but I think for this one, you should make an exception. Bear with me …

I made this recipe for the first time during my Use Up the Ranch Dressing Mix Before It Expires Week (I didn’t succeed, by the way). I had saved it in my Google Reader, but wasn’t overly excited to try it. It looked good, of course, but nothing special.

Um. I hate saying this, but … I was wrong. This meal was very special. In fact, it was delicious. I actually thought about putting this on the menu again the following week, but I held myself back. That would be weird, after all.

But, I am counting down the time until it’s socially acceptable for me to make this again. And I will not be waiting until fall, that’s for sure.

Cream Cheese Chicken Chili
2 chicken breasts (1 to 1.5 lb.)
1 can black beans, drained
1 can corn, undrained
1 can tomatoes with chiles, undrained
1 package Ranch dressing mix
1 tsp. cumin
1 tbsp. chili powder
1 tsp. onion powder
8 oz. cream cheese (next time I will use less, maybe 4-6 oz.)

Directions:
Place the chicken at the bottom of your crockpot. Add the corn, tomatoes, and black beans on top. Top with seasonings and ranch mix, and stir to combine. Pace the cream cheese on top, but do not stir in.

Cook on low for 6-8 hours. At end of cook time, shred the chicken, and stir it and the cream cheese into the chili until mixed together. Enjoy!

1 Comment »

  1. […] Kale Stuffed Shells Wednesday: Cream Cheese Chicken Chili Thursday: Brats w/ cole slaw Friday: Pizza night Like this:LikeBe the first to like […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

