Cream Cheese Sausage Dip

(It may not look that appetizing, but it’s good. I promise.)

I made this recipe once before, way back when. I’m pretty sure it was one of the first recipes I ever made in my crockpot, long before I started this blog. It’s kind of sad that it took me this long to get around to making it again. Possibly because it’s so obviously unhealthy that I feel guilty about it (although that doesn’t usually stop me, so maybe that’s not the reason after all). But, no matter the reason, I decided to make this dip for book club because, well, it just sounded good.

This dip was a big hit with the book club ladies, but an even bigger hit with Rick. As soon as everyone left, Rick finished off almost all of what was left. I promised I’d make this dip again soon so he can have more of it without have to share. šŸ™‚


Cream Cheese Sausage Dip

8 oz. block cream cheese
1 lb. breakfast sausage, browned and drained
1 can tomatoes with green chiles

Directions:

I used a 1.5 quart crockpot that I borrowed from my mom (thanks Mom!), which seemed to be the perfect size.

Plop the cream cheese in the bottom of your crockpot. Add the crumbled sausage on top, then dump in the can of diced tomatoes.

Cook on high for about 45 minutes or low for 90 minutes. At end of cook time, stir well. Serve with tortilla chips and enjoy!

3 Comments »

  1. Stef said

    I’m sad I missed this dip! I freaking love unhealthy dips – especially if they have cream cheese in them. šŸ™‚

  2. I don’t think you should rate how much we liked it by how much we ate…many of us tend to be a little shy about pigging out. Lol. I thought about eating even more…this was delicious!!!

  3. mike said

    We’ve tried this and its divine. Use Rotel.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

