Party Meatballs

Source: allrecipes.com

As the holiday season approaches, so do the holiday get togethers. Already last week, I had two parties to attend! The first party was book club, so that’s not holiday related, but the second was my company’s holiday luncheon. I decided, to make things easy on myself, I would buy a big bag of frozen meatballs (shhh!), find two different party meatball recipes, and call it a day.

I decided to make this recipe for my book club girls, and to save the Manhattan Meatball recipe for my holiday party at work, so look for that recipe coming soon (along with a comparison between the two)!


Party Meatballs

2 lb. frozen meatballs
1/2 cup white grape juice
1/2 cup apple jelly
1/2 cup ketchup
4 oz. tomato sauce

Directions:
Place meatballs in the crockpot. In a small saucepan, heat the grape juice, jelly, ketchup, and tomato sauce over medium heat until jelly is melted. Pour over the meatballs in your crockpot and gently stir to combine. Cook on high for 2 hours or low for 4 hours until heated through. Enjoy!

Shared eat Eat at Home Cook’s Ingredient Spotlight: Jams and Jellies

1 Comment »

  1. Tiffany said

    Oh, I like this one too! I’ve done grape jelly and ketchup, but I like your twist on it.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

