Menu Oct. 31-Nov. 5

I have been buying huge packs of tortilla shells (I think 30) at Sam’s Club. I usually have no problem using them up, but this time, the expiration date is quickly approaching, and I have used approximately 2 of the 30. I hate to waste food, so this week will consist of meals that use tortilla shells! However, I am perfectly ok with this. 🙂

Sunday: Black beans and rice
Monday: Out
Tuesday: Pulled pork tacos
Wednesday: Bean and cheese enchiladas
Thursday: Taco night
Friday: Leftovers or pizza

5 Comments »

  1. […] Your Eyes and Click” featured menu blogger for the week from OrgJunkie is Tricia at Crock Pot Tuesdays  – she is having a week of using LOTS of tortillas, and that is never a bad thing in my book, so […]

  2. beingkeri said

    You cannot go wrong with any meal involving tortillas, in my opinion!
    Stopping over from OrgJunkie.com to let you know that my cursor landed on your button for my “Close your eyes and click menu blogger of the week” – so you are featured this week!
    Stop by Spirit of Power and check it out.

    Have a great week!

    Keri
    http://spiritofpower.wordpress.com/2010/11/01/menu-plan-monday-30/

    • crockpottuesdays said

      Hi Keri! Thank you for featuring my blog! You have a great week, too. 🙂

  3. Miz Helen said

    Hi,
    Your menu for the week looks really great. I would love your pulled pork tacos.
    Thank you for sharing.
    Miz Helen

  4. I just found your blog, I’m a busy mom of 4 and am trying to find new ways to use my crockpot,. I do want to mention to you that tortillas can be frozen. Alton Brown of the show Good Eats did an episode on them and he mentioned freezing them (I just might have a little foodie crush on that man..) looking forward to going through your old posts!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

