Asian beef and noodles


This recipe caught my eye the first time I saw it. I starred it in my Google Reader, but, of course, forgot about it. About a week ago, I saw some stew beef on special at the grocery store and it triggered my memory. I grabbed it up, along with the rest of the ingredients I needed, because I couldn’t wait to try this recipe.

Rick loves traditional stir frys, so I think that’s what he was expecting from this recipe. While it’s not as good as a stir fry, for the simplicity of this recipe, it tasted great. Don’t you just love tossing everything in the crockpot, leaving for work, and then dinner is ready for you when you get home? I’d say that fact bumped this recipe up quite a few notches! We’ll definitely be making it again.

P.S. This is yet another recipe from Stephanie Cooks. Have you noticed how many recipes from her blog I make? It seems to be at least once a week! If you haven’t seen her blog before, definitely check it out!


Asian beef and noodles

2 to 2.5 lbs. stew beef
16 oz. package frozen stir fry vegetables
12 oz. bottle stir fry sauce, any flavor
1/2 cup water
1/4 tsp. crushed red pepper
2 packages Ramen noodles

Directions:
Coat crockpot with cooking spray. (I used my 3.5 quart crockpot, and it was almost overflowing!) Place frozen veggies in the bottom of the crock and top with stew beef. In a medium bowl, combine stir fry sauce, water, and crushed red pepper. Pour over beef and veggies.

Cover and cook on low for 9-10 hours or on high for 4 1/2-5, but low is recommended.

At end of cook time, discard spice packets from Ramen noodles. Break up noodles as best you can and stir into meat mixture. Cover and let stand for about 15-20 minutes until noodles are cooked. Stir before serving. Enjoy!

2 Comments »

  1. Melinda said

    I love using my crock pot but have never tried a stir-fry type dish before. I love how you use the ramen noodles at the very end!

  2. This looks like an awesome recipe. I am going to the store tonight to pick up the ingredients, so i can cook it tommorrow. Asian Beef and Noodles looks very yummy. Hope mine turns out as good as yours looks. Thanks again for the recipe.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

