Pulled pork tacos

Source: allrecipes.com

Who doesn’t love tacos? I think I could eat tacos every day if I would let myself! Every now and then, I’ll get a craving for tacos using meat other than ground beef. During one of those days, I came across this recipe, and I thought it would be great to serve in tacos! I had bought some pork tenderloin when it was on sale, so I quickly worked this dish into our meal plan.

This recipe turned out great. The flavors were great, and the meat was so juicy. If you like tacos as much as I do, you should definitely give these a try!


Ingredients:

3 lb. pork tenderloin
1/2 tsp. salt
2 4 oz. cans of diced green chiles (I used 1 7 oz. can)
3 cloves garlic, crushed
1/4 cup taco sauce
1/2 cup water

Directions: 
Place roast in bottom of the crockpot. Season with salt. Place garlic and green chiles on top. Cover with taco sauce. Pour about 1/2 cup water around the edges of the roast. (Note: You may not need 1/2 cup, because after cooking, there was quite a bit of liquid left. Next time, I’ll probably only use about 1/4 cup.)

Cook on low for 7 hours. At end of cook time, remove roast from crockpot and shred. (At this point, drain some — but not all — of the liquid in the crockpot, if necessary.) Return shredded meat to crockpot and let sit for about 15 minutes, so that it can absorb some of the liquid.

Serve on tortilla shells with your favorite taco toppings. Enjoy!

7 Comments »

  1. Allison said

    Just tried this tonight–it was so good!!! We’ll definitely be having this again!

  2. […] Pork Tacos Posted on March 28, 2010 by sweetteaintexas I found this recipe on Tricia’s site. Looks like it’s originally from Allrecipes.com. Regardless of where it comes from, it’s […]

  3. […] Black beans and rice Monday: Out Tuesday: Pulled pork tacos Wednesday: Bean and cheese enchiladas Thursday: Taco night Friday: Leftovers or […]

  4. […] with cocoa powder?? What? Well … I think I’m going to have to give these a shot! I love these pulled pork tacos, so I was excited to try this new recipe to see how they […]

  5. […] 1. French Dip 2. Swiss Casserole Chicken 3. Cincinnati Skyline Chili 4. Making dried beans in the crockpot 5. Pulled pork tacos […]

  6. Ashley DeMazza said

    What a great way to change up tacos! Can’t wait to try them!

  7. […] Pulled Pork Tacos Pulled Pork Tacos #2 Chicken Tacos Cafe Rio Chicken Tacos […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

