Italian beef sandwiches

I found this recipe on allrecipes.com, and it caught my eye by how many positive reviews it received! It sounded good to me, and also pretty easy, so I added it to our meal plan. These sandwiches, as I expected, were delicious! I just love how tender meat is after it’s been cooking in the crockpot all day, and the seasonings added such a nice touch. I definitely recommend these!

I halved the following recipe, because I didn’t want too many leftovers, but it still made about 6 servings.


Ingredients:

3 cups water
1 tsp. salt
1 tsp. pepper
1 tsp. oregano
1 tsp. basil
1 tsp. garlic salt
1 tsp. parsley
1 tsp. onion powder
1 bay leaf
1 pkg. Italian salad dressing mix
1 5 lb. rump roast (mine was 2 lbs.) 

Directions:
In a small saucepan, combine water, all the seasonings, and the salad dressing mix. Stir well, and bring to a boil. Put the roast in your crockpot, and pour the mixture over it. Cover and cook on low for 10-12 hours, or on high for 4-5. Remove bay leaf and shred meat. Serve on hoagie buns and enjoy!

1 Comment »

  1. […] Stromboli Monday: Italian beef sandwiches Tuesday: Stuffed shells Wednesday: Leftover Italian beef sandwiches Thursday: Stir fry Friday: […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

