French dip

P9240729
Source: allrecipes.com

I got a craving last week for French dip subs, which is an odd craving for me. Usually, the type of food I crave is pasta! But this week it was different for some reason, so I added it to our menu. I have made French dip sandwiches in the crockpot before, but wanted to try a new recipe this time around (mainly because I didn’t want to have to buy a case of beer). While the first recipe I tried was good, this one was great! It definitely satisfied my craving for dinner last night, and I’m so glad we’re having leftovers tonight. You should definitely try it the next time you are craving French dip subs!

P9230728
Ingredients:

3 lb. boneless beef chuck roast
1 tsp. dried oregano
1 tsp. dried rosemary
1/2 tsp. seasoned salt
1/4 tsp. pepper 
3 cups beef broth
1 bay leaf
1 garlic clove (I used 2) 

Directions: 
Place roast in bottom of slow cooker. Pour in beef broth. Top with seasonings. Cook on low for 8 hours.

Shred beef and place on hoagie rolls. Top with provolone cheese if desired, and serve with extra broth for dipping.

15 Comments »

  1. David said

    Trying this tonight!

  2. lauram0925 said

    Wow, that looks fantastic!

  3. Lindsey said

    This looks great!

  4. Looks GREAT!!! My hubby will love these, but I’ll have to add cheese.
    THANKS!!! Geri

  5. We adore French Dip and I am looking for anew recipe…especially a tried and loved one! Thanks:)

  6. megan said

    This will have to be on next weeks menu. My family LOVES French Dips!

  7. That’s it? Thats the recipe and they come out looking that delicious? Oh my gosh its going on the menu for next week! Thanks for that fantastic easy recipe idea!
    Have a Super Saturday!
    ~Really Rainey

  8. Gollum said

    Okay, I have GOT to find my Crockpot when I wrap up this writing. This looks fabulous! Thanks for participating in FF.
    Love,
    Gollum

  9. darnold23 said

    One of my favorite all-time subs. I will have to add this to my Crock Pot file. I would love for you to post to Crock Pot Wednesday if you would like. Thanks a bunch.

  10. Monica said

    These sound wonderful. Can’t wait to try them. I am sure my husband will be thanking you. He loves French Dip Subs.

  11. Judy said

    What a great recipe! And a great use for a crockpot.

  12. […] Bacon Ranch Chicken and Rice bake Tuesday: Burrito soup Wednesday: Chili mac casserole Thursday: French dip sandwiches Friday: Leftovers Saturday: Baked spaghetti Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Jan […]

  13. […] Sunday: Garlic, ham and brie pizza Monday: Brie pasta with side salad Tuesday: Out Wednesday: French dip Thursday: French dip leftovers Friday: Brats on the […]

  14. […] French Dip 2. Swiss Casserole Chicken 3. Cincinnati Skyline Chili 4. Making dried beans in the crockpot 5. […]

  15. […] D: pizza Sunday: L: out; D: meatball subs Monday: Gnocchi with tomato basil cream sauce Tuesday: French dip subs Wednesday: Zesty BBQ chicken sandwiches Thursday: out Friday: leftovers Like this:LikeBe the first […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

