My new arrival

11320016635820P

Look what showed up on our doorstep yesterday! I was so excited, I was like a kid on Christmas morning. I have been looking around for a smaller crockpot that could still be programmed to only stay on for a certain number of hours. I finally came across this Cuisinart 3.5 qt. digital slow cooker at bedbathandbeyond.com. As luck would have it, a few days later I got an e-mail with a 20% off online coupon, so I knew exactly what I would buy.

 

Now, I can cook smaller sized portions without having to worry about them burning or drying out. According to the cooking tips on crock-pot.com, A Crock-Pot® slow cooker should be at least ½ full to ¾ full for best results.” I have found (and have heard from others that they have experienced the same) that if it is less than half full, the food will cook too fast. The raspberry chicken will be much better now! 

 

This little guy joins the team of:

DBA-SCVP600WMy 6-qt. Rival Crock-Pot (except mine is silver); and 
yhst-12201627110923_2067_119527891 The Little Dipper, which came packaged along with my 6-qt. crockpot. It hasn’t been used in a long time, actually. Maybe I should bust it out soon … 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

