Blueberry cobbler

P7310410

I made this recipe for this week’s cooking challenge on the board I frequent. Every other week, we’ll be challenged to make a recipe with a certain ingredient, and this time around, it was blueberries! Which was perfect, because I had just bought some blueberries at the grocery.

I decided to make this recipe for our guests on Friday. I thought it would make a nice, summery dessert. Everyone really liked it! When making the recipe, I cut down a little bit on the sugar (by 1/4 cup), and I shouldn’t have — it could have used a little more. So if you make this, I recommend using all 1 1/2 cups of sugar!

P7310408
Ingredients:
1 cup flour
1 1/2 cups sugar, divided
1 tsp. baking powder
1/4 tsp. cinnamon
1/2 tsp. nutmeg
2 eggs, beaten
2 tbsp. milk
2 tbsp. vegetable oil
4 cups blueberries
1/2 cup water

Directions:

Combine flour, ¼ cups sugar, baking powder, cinnamon and nutmeg.
In another bowl, combine eggs, milk and oil. Stir into dry mixture until moist. Spread over bottom of crockpot.
In a saucepan, combine blueberries, water and remaining sugar. Pour into crockpot. Cook on high for 2 hours. Let sit in crockpot with lid off for 30 minutes before serving.

1 Comment »

  1. Tami said

    I love using my crockpot, too. Your blueberry recipe looks delicious. It’s quite similar to a recipe on my blog that I make called “Crockpot Blueberry Grunt”. http://tamiskitchentabletalk.blogspot.com/2009/05/crockpot-blueberry-grunt.html

    I can’t wait to look around your blog for more great crockpot recipes.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

