Pizza potatoes

p50503731

I found this recipe from the Fix It and Forget It cookbook that my mom got me for Christmas. (Thanks, Mom!) When I was planning the menu for this week, I thought it sounded delicious. However, when it came time to make it this morning, I was a little worried. But at dinner tonight, I was happy to see that I had no need to worry. This was great! Rick really liked it, too. Next time around, we might play with some different additions, such as sausage or mushrooms. We’ll definitely be making this meal again!

p5040371
Ingredients:
6 medium potatoes, sliced
1 large onion, sliced
2 tbsp. olive oil (I know the picture shows EVOO, but I used olive oil)
2 cups shredded mozzarella cheese
8 oz. jar pizza sauce
3 oz. pepperoni slices
1 tsp. salt

Directions:
Saute potatoes and onions in the olive oil until onions appear transparent. Drain well and add to crockpot. Mix in pepperoni, cheese and salt. Cover with pizza sauce. Cook on low for 6-10 hours until potatoes are tender. We cooked ours for 8 hours and it was just right!

2 Comments »

  1. Joelen said

    Yum! What a great way to prepare potatoes!

  2. […] Meal planning Monday: Swiss casserole chicken Tuesday: Bacon and tomato pasta Wednesday: Pizza potatoes Thursday: TBD … I’m on to plan B. I didn’t have as many chicken breasts as I […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

