Chicken Parisienne

p4210368

I have had this recipe saved for awhile now, and decided that it was finally time to try it! After having it, though, I was mad at myself for waiting so long! It was very good. Rick said it’s definitely on our list of favorite meals. I have a feeling I’ll be making it again very soon!

p4200363
Ingredients:

4 chicken breast halves
1/2 cup white wine
1 can cream of mushroom soup
4 oz. can mushrooms (or more, if you prefer, but 1 can was all I had)
1 cup sour cream
1/4 cup flour
pepper to taste
paprika to taste
rosemary to taste
garlic and wine seasoning, to taste (optional, or use garlic powder instead)

Directions:
Put chicken breasts in your crockpot, and sprinkle with seasonings.

In one mixing bowl, combine wine, soup, and mushrooms. In a separate mixing bowl, combine sour cream and flour. Pour sour cream mixture into wine mixture and stir to combine. Pour this over the chicken.

Cook on low for 6-8 hours. We served ours with spaghetti and french bread rolls! (My first time making bread, and I am very proud of myself for how they turned out!)

5 Comments »

  1. thecookingnurse said

    This sounds good, I’m always looking for crockpot recipes!

  2. Jill said

    That looks amazing! YUM!

    My husband just said to me last weekend that the crockpot always cooks chicken better than the oven! Ha!

  3. crockpottuesdays said

    Haha, how ironic — my husband said something similar last night during dinner. Crockpot chicken is always so tender!

  4. Karen said

    This looks so good to me right now!

  5. […] General Tso’s chicken Tuesday: Mac and cheese w/salad Wednesday: BBQ chicken bites Thursday: Chicken Parisienne Friday: […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

