Menu March 2-March 7

Now that we’re into Lent, I need to start paying attention to meatless dishes for Fridays. This, of course, is perfectly fine by me, because that means more pasta! Rick doesn’t like pasta nearly as much as I do, but if I had pasta for each meal, I would be a happy camper. I found a recipe for a shrimp and crab lasagna that will be the perfect start, and I can’t wait to try it.

Monday: Hamburger pie
Tuesday: Salsa chicken and black bean soup
Wednesday: Upside down pizza 
Thursday: Turkey burgers w/homemade fries
Friday: Seafood lasagna rolls
Saturday: Chicken patties w/homemade fries

2 Comments »

  1. Sarah Anne said

    How did the seafood lasagna rolls turn out? I have a thing of shrimp and crab that I haven’t put to use yet!

    • crockpottuesdays said

      They were very, very good! Probably one of the best things I’ve made recently. Two suggestions though — we made enough filling to fill 8 lasagna noodles instead of the 6 recommended from the original recipe. Also, instead of the can of crab meat, I used an 8 oz. package of lump crab meat, and it seemed to be too much. We could taste the crab a lot more than the shrimp, so next time I’ll use less crab. But other than that, it was delicious!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

