Sausage Potato Bake

p1300293

My favorite foods tend to be pasta, chicken, and Mexican food, so when I started cooking a lot, I was worried I’d get stuck in the a rut of making the same types of food all the time. I found this recipe and thought it sounded good, and better yet, thought it sounded like something different than what I usually make.

Last night at dinner, the description that popped into my head was “hearty.” It is a very filling meal. We both liked it, but it wasn’t one of our favorites. I’ll probably make it again someday down the road if we want something different.

p1290292
Ingredients:

8 cups cubed potatoes (peeled or unpeeled, your preference)
1 lb. smoked sausage or brats (we used brats)
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1 can condensed vegetable beef soup
1 can of corn

Directions:
Combine all ingredients in crockpot, mix together to combine. Cook on low for 6-8 hours.

One great thing about this meal — it was cheap! I added up that the whole thing (about 6 servings) cost around $5!

1 Comment »

  1. […] Monday: Pizza sandwiches and salad Tuesday: Beef vegetable soup Wednesday: Hashbrown casserole Thursday: Rick will be at a co-worker’s retirement party, so I will probably satisfy my fast food cravings Friday: Sausage potato bake […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

