Easy Cheesy Barbeque Chicken

p1010333

I got three crockpot cookbooks for Christmas, so I figured I’d better start using them. This is the first recipe that I didn’t find online.

Rick loved this dish, but me, not so much. I blame it on the barbeque sauce, though. I had never had the Jack Daniels brand before, so next time I’ll use a brand that I know and love.

p1010330
Ingredients

4 chicken breasts (about 2 pounds total)
1 26 oz. bottle of barbeque sauce
4 slices of turkey bacon (but we got a little happy with the bacon)
4 slices swiss cheese

Directions
Put the chicken breasts in the crockpot, and cover with all of the barbeque sauce. Cook on low for 8-9 hours. Toward the end of the cooking time, cook the bacon in the microwave. Place one slice of bacon on each chicken breast, and cover with one slice of cheese. Leave in the crockpot until the cheese melts, then enjoy!

1 Comment »

  1. Brooke said

    I feel the same way about whiskey that you do, but thankfully the sauce didn’t want to make me throw up! The sauce has a different taste and I’m still not sure I like it. But the meal looks delicious, I’ll have to remember this one!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

