Taco Soup

pc110204

This was one of the first recipes I made in our crockpot, and we love it! My husband took it to his work on Friday for Snack Day, and everyone really enjoyed it. I can’t wait to make it again since I didn’t get to eat very much.

pc100203

Ingredients:

2 cans of kindey beans
2 cans of pinto beans
2 cans of corn
1 large can of diced tomatoes
1 can tomatoes and chiles
1 packet taco seasoning
1 packet ranch dressing mix
1 lb browned ground hamburger

Directions:
  • brown meat
  • drain fat and add to crockpot stoneware insert
  • sprinkle seasoning packets on top of meat
  • drain and rinse the beans and add
  • add theĀ entire contents of the corn and tomato cans
Cover and cook on low for 8-10 hours or on high for 4-5. We cooked ours for about 9 hours and it was great.
Serve with sour cream, cheddar cheese, and tortilla chips!
Makes 6 big servings.
Source: http://crockpot365.blogspot.com
4 Comments »

  1. erin johnson said

    I can’t wait to try this!

  2. […] Taco Soup Tuesday: Fend for yourself (probably mac and cheese!) Wednesday: Parmesan Crusted Chicken […]

  3. […] recipe in the cooking club I’m in. As soon as I saw it, I realized how similar it was to the other taco soup recipe I’ve made a few times, but I figured the changes were significant enough to go ahead and try […]

  4. […] Taco soup Monday: Skyline 4-ways Tuesday: Pizza Wednesday: Salsa chicken Thursday: Pasta w/alfredo sauce, […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

