Chili cheese dip

PA310921

Source: cdkitchen.com

I actually made this yummy dip for our Halloween celebration a couple weeks ago, and just got around to posting it (sorry!). We didn’t do anything special for the holiday, but I wanted to make sure we had yummy foods to snack on while watching scary movies. This dip went well with the mummy dogs we made for our “main course” (although our mummy dogs did not exactly look as pretty as they do on the Pillsbury website, haha). It’s not anything special or exotic, but if you’re looking for a fun snack to have, this is super easy to whip up!

PA310919
Ingredients:

8 oz. block cream cheese, softened
15 oz. can chili
1 cup shredded cheddar cheese

Directions:
Place block of cream cheese in bottom of crockpot. Pour chili over top. Cover and cook on low for 1-2 hours. Stir in cheese and mix well. Serve with Fritos!

Shared at Foodie Friday, For the Love of the Slow Cooker

9 Comments »

  1. [...] menu Mummy dogs Chili cheese dip with Fritos, no-knead [...]

  2. Anita said

    Sounds yummy….similar to the dip that Chili’s restaurant serves…definetly going to have to give it a try.

  3. My HUbby makes this for Tailgating parties.. but he doesn’t add the cheddar cheese, I’ll have to tell him of your secret ingredient! Thanks…
    Have a fabulous week end!
    ~Really Rainey~

  4. Mary said

    This is the kind of recipe that’s wonderful to serve while watching the games on Saturday. Thanks for sharing the recipe with us.

  5. Denise said

    I make this for Super Bowl Sunday every year, my husband loves it! I have never put the cheddar cheese in, but I will have to try that. Thanks, Denise@cottagesisters

  6. katie said

    I’m drooling. This looks delicious…and super easy..but you used fat free cream cheese. That just seems wrong. :)

  7. Sarah said

    This looks great! I have been working on figuring out how to augment my green chile queso recipe which (traditionally) called for Velveeta – yuck! Others called for canned cream soups (which normally called for MSG) which I also didn’t like. Your recipe with cream cheese plus cheddar is just what I needed! I can’t wait to try it!

    Thank you for joining my carnival!

    Best,
    Sarah

  8. ButterYum said

    Are you related to my SIL??? She makes this for every family gathering. It’s addictively delish.
    :)
    ButterYum

  9. [...] Files Grandma’s Cheese Ball- Vintage Victuals Jalapeno Popper Spread- Lemons & Love Chili Cheese Dip- Crockpot Tuesdays The Famous Crack Dip- Sing For Your Supper Finger Foods Bacon Wrapped, Goat [...]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

